When an agent receives a task, the interaction includes a description and link to the application they'll need to complete the task, like updating a customer profile in a CRM or opening a case ticket.
A task interaction will display the following information:
-
Task name.
-
Any contact attributes that have a value.
-
Description of task.
-
References to other applications required to complete the task. Click on the links to open the application in a new tab.
-
Total time elapsed in task interaction.
-
Queue name.
Transfer a task
Transfer a task through the phone directory.
-
Click on the contacts dropdown.
-
Search for and select an
agent or queue.
Tip: To filter to specific contacts within the directory, use the following shortcuts
-
Type a: to display agent contacts only
-
Type q: to display queue contacts only
-
Click on
Transfer task.
Once the customer has been successfully transferred through you will be automatically disconnected from the task.
Complete a task
Once you have completed the required task, you can end the task by clicking on End task.